Momentum Series Intro #2

I cannot believe how great a year I had in 2011. Here’s a few of the major things God allowed me to do:

1. I went on a mission trip to Ukraine with Michael and Jan Gott. I highly recommend you take a trip with them. Check out their website at http://michaelgottinternational.com/   — I taught English in the English Dynamics School. It was incredible. While I cannot go in 2012, I am committing to go in 2013. You should go. It’s an amazing trip and you will get to see 100s saved by the power of the gospel.

2. I was able to get healthier this year than I have been since getting out of the Army. I’ve been working out in a gym three times a week for at least an hour and a half. I’ve been doing 30 minutes of cardio and then weight lifting for an hour. I have not lost any weight, but I have shifted fat to muscle. Great year. I feel better than I have in a long time.

3. We had a great church year. In 2010 we had a tough year. We had staff changes that were hard, but in 2011 we got to replace staff and are now hitting on all cylinders. Our church is committed to reaching out AND making disciples, not just attenders. Our church is at peace and is poised for revival and renewal.

Beginning in January 2012, I will start a series called “MOMENTUM.” I will challenge people to set a few goals that are BIG yet attainable in key areas of life. Where do you need to create “MOMENTUM” in January? Sometimes we can look back on a year and see God’s blessing. That reflection can birth in us a desire to gain needed “MOMENTUM” in key areas. Where has God worked in your life this year?

This entry was posted in Momentum Series. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

